Oceania Chess Confederation

Welcome to the Oceania Chess Confederation (OCC) – the chess organisation for the promotion of chess in the Oceania region. The OCC is part of the Asian Chess Federation and the World Chess Federation – FIDE (www.fide.com)

main_oceania_logoimages  logo-fide-2004

The current FIDE member countries are: Australia (AUS)  – www.auschess.org.au, New Zealand (NZL)  – www.newzealandchess.co.nz, Fiji (FIJ) facebook.com/fijichess, Papua New Guinea (PNG) , Solomon Islands (SOL) , Palau (PLW) , Guam (GUM) , Nauru (NRU)

The non-member countries where chess is actively played are: New Caledonia , French Polynesia